International Symposium on Social Intelligence and Networking (SIN09) 
Serial Paper-ID Title Authors E-mail Confirm Upload Registration Payment
1 SIN09-232 Representing Small Group Evolution Whitman Richards, Nicholas Wormald wrichards@mit.edu Y Y Y Y
2 SIN09-233 Private Buddy Search: Enabling Private Spatial Queries in Social Networks Ali Khoshgozaran, Cyrus Shahabi jafkhosh@usc.edu Y Y Y Y
3 SIN09-240 Multi-Level Cellular Automata & Social Dynamics Jan J. Koenderink, Whitman Richards wrichards@mit.edu Y Y Y Y
4 SIN09-250 Extended Social Tags: Identity Tags Meet Social Networks Sonia Lajmi, Elod Egyed-Zsigmond, Hakim Hacid, Pierre Maret, Johann Stan johann.stan@univ-st-etienne.fr Y Y Y B
5 SIN09-252 Evolution and Cognitive Constraints in Social Networks Yu-En Lu, Sam Roberts, Robin Dunbar, Pietro Lio, Jon Crowcroft yel21@cam.ac.uk Y Y Y Y
6 SIN09-259 TagRec: Leveraging Tagging Wisdom for Recommendation Tom Chao Zhou, Irwin King czhou@cse.cuhk.edu.hk Y Y Y Y
7 SIN09-268  Development and Validation of an Agent-Based Simulation Model of Juvenile Delinquency Tibor Bosse, Charlotte Gerritsen, Michel Klein, Frank Weerman cg@few.vu.nl Y Y Y Y
8 SIN09-270 Using Hierarchical Bayesian Models to Learn About Reputation Philip Hendrix, Ya’akov Gal, Avi Pfeffer phendrix@eecs.harvard.edu Y Y Y Y
9 SIN09-271 Web Science 2.0: Identifying Trends through Semantic Social Network Analysis Peter Gloor, Jonas Krauss, Stefan Nann, Kai Fischbach, Detlef Schoder pgloor@mit.edu Y Y Y Y
10 SIN09-276 Social Awareness Concepts to Support Social Computing Andry Rakotonirainy, Seng Loke, Patricia Obst r.andry@qut.edu.au Y Y Y Y
11 SIN09-281 An Agent-based Approach to Modeling and Analysis of Safety Culture in Air Traffic Alexei Sharpanskykh, Sybert Stroeve sharpanskih@yahoo.com Y Y Y Y
12 SIN09-282 Clustering Signature in Complex Social Networks Ueli Peter, Tomas Hruz tomas.hruz@inf.ethz.ch Y Y Y Y
13 SIN09-284 Inferring the Maximum Likelihood Hierarchy in Social Networks Arun Maiya, Tanya Berger-Wolf amaiya@cs.uic.edu Y Y Y Y
14 SIN09-286 Is the crowd's wisdom biased? A quantitative analysis of three online communities Vassilis Kostakos vassilis@cmu.edu Y Y Y B
15 SIN09-287 Social Learning Applications in Resource Constrained Networks Ali Saidi, Mahesh Tripunitara, Mojdeh Mohtashemi ali.saidi@motorola.com Y Y Y Y
16 SIN09-292 Analysis of a Location-based Social Network Nan Li, Guanling Chen nli@cs.uml.edu Y Y Y Y
17 SIN09-297 Modeling User Perception of Interaction Opportunities for Effective Teamwork Ece Kamar, Ya'akov Gal, Barbara Grosz kamar@eecs.harvard.edu Y Y Y Y
18 SIN09-299 Finding Cohesive Subgroups and Relevant Members in the Nokia Friend View Mobile Social Network Alvin Chin alvin.chin@nokia.com Y Y Y Y
19 SIN09-301 Capturing On-line Social Network Link Dynamics using Event-Driven Sampling Dan Corlette, Frank Shipman corletted@neo.tamu.edu Y Y Y Y
20 SIN09-312 How did you get to know that? A Traceable Word-of-Mouth Algorithm Manuel Cebrian, Enrique Frias-Martinez, Heath Hohwald, Nuria Oliver efm@tid.es Y Y Y Y
21 SIN09-314 A Second-order Markov Random Walk Approach for Collaborative Filtering Su Chen, Tiejian Luo, Tingshao Zhu ustcchensu@gmail.com Y Y Y Y
22 SIN09-316 Towards Demarcation and Modeling of Small Sub-Communities / Groups in P2P Social Networks Georg Groh, Verena Rappel grohg@in.tum.de Y Y Y Y
23 SIN09-320 Extracting Multi-facet Community Structure from Bipartite Networks Ken Wakita, Kenta Suzuki wakita@is.titech.ac.jp Y Y Y Y
24 SIN09-324 The use of online videos and advertisements in the 2008 US elections Eni Mustafaraj, Panagiotis Metaxas emustafa at wellesley dot edu Y Y Y Y
25 SIN09-332 Talk Isn’t Cheap for 1337s: The Social Behaviors of Experts in Massive Multiplayer Online Role-playing Games David Huffaker, Jing (Annie) Wang, Jeffrey Treem, Muhammad A. Ahmad, Lindsay Fullerton, Dmitri Williams, Marshall Scott Poole, Noshir Contractor d-huffaker@northwestern.edu Y Y Y Y
26 SIN09-334 First Steps to NetViz Nirvana: Evaluating Social Network Analysis with NodeXL Elizabeth Bonsignore, Cody Dunne, Dana Rotman, Derek Hansen, Ben Shneiderman, Marc Smith, Tony Capone ebonsign@umd.edu Y Y Y Y
27 SIN09-338 Mining for Gold Farmers: Automatic Detection of Deviant Players in MMOGS Muhammad Ahmad, Brian Keegan, Jaideep Srivastava, Dmitri Williams, Noshir Contractor mahmad@cs.umn.edu Y Y Y Y
28 SIN09-339 Surfing a web of trust: reputation and reciprocity on CouchSurfing.com Debra Lauterbach, Hung Truong, Tanuj Shah, Lada Adamic dlauterbach@gmail.com Y Y Y Y
29 SIN09-341 Virtually There: Exploring Proximity and Homophily in a Virtual World Yun Huang, Cuihua Shen, Noshir Contractor yun@northwestern.edu Y Y Y Y
30 SIN09-343 The Altruistic Searcher Barry Smyth, Maurice Coyle, Peter Briggs barry.smyth@ucd.ie Y Y Y Y
31 SIN09-345 On the Design of Collective Applications Jon Dron, Terry Anderson jond@athabascau.ca Y Y Y Y
32 SIN09-349 Inferring Unobservable Inter-community Links in Large Social Networks Heath Hohwald, Manuel Cebrian, Ruben Lara, Arturo Canales, Nuria Oliver heath@tid.es Y Y Y Y
33 SIN09-351 Social Relationship Identification: An Example of Social Query Christopher Diehl, Jaime Montemayor, Mike Pekala diehl@alumni.cmu.edu Y Y Y Y
34 SIN09-354 metaViz: Visualizing Computationally Identified Metaphors in Political Blogs Eric Baumer, Jordan Sinclair, David Hubin, Bill Tomlinson ebaumer@ics.uci.edu Y Y Y Y
35 SIN09-359 Implementing Social Norms using Policies Rob Kremer kremer@cpsc.ucalgary.ca Y Y Y Y
36 SIN09-362 Usable Privacy Controls for Blogs Michael Hart, Claude Castille, Rob Johnson, Amanda Stent mhart@cs.sunysb.edu Y Y Y Y
37 SIN09-367 Feedback loops of attention in peer production Fang Wu, Dennis Wilkinson, Bernardo Huberman fang.wu@hp.com Y Y Y Y
38 SIN09-369 New Media Use in Context: Environmental Cues and Online Self-Disclosure via Weblogs Michael Stefanone, Chyng-Yang Jang, Nathan Claes ms297@buffalo.edu Y Y Y Y
39 SIN09-371 Churn Prediction in MMORPGs: A Social Influence Based Approach Jaya Kawale, Aditya Pal, Jaideep Srivastava jaya.kawale@gmail.com Y Y Y Y
40 SIN09-372 SpamClean: Towards Spam-free Tagging Systems Ennan Zhai, Huiping Sun, Sihan Qing, Zhong Chen ennan.zhai@gmail.com Y Y Y Y
41 SIN09-374 A Social Authentication Protocol for Mobile Phones Bijan Soleymani, Muthucumaru Maheswaran maheswar@cs.mcgill.ca Y Y Y Y
42 SIN09-376 Modeling Ethno-religious Conflicts as Prisoner's Dilemma Game in Graphs Lingzhi Luo, Nilanjan Chakraborty, Katia Sycara lingzhil@cs.cmu.edu Y Y Y Y
43 SIN09-377 Whither the Experts? Social affordances and the cultivation of experts in community Q&A systems Howard Welser, Eric Gleave, Marc Smith, Vladimir Barash, Jessica Meckes welser@ohio.edu Y Y Y Y
44 SIN09-378  The Power of Grassroots Influentials Hikaru Yamamoto, Naohiro Matsumura yamamoto@econ.seikei.ac.jp Y Y Y Y
45 SIN09-385 A Model of Tacit Knowledge and Action Yakov Gal, Rajesh Kasturirangan, Whitman Richards, Avi Pfeffer gal@eecs.harvard.edu Y Y Y Y
46 SIN09-388 iKnow Where You Are Kalyan Subbu, Ning Xu, Ram Dantu kp0124@unt.edu Y Y Y Y
47 SIN09-391 Incorporating Participant Reputation in Community-driven Question Answering Systems Liangjie Hong, Zaihan Yang, Brian Davison lih307@lehigh.edu Y Y Y Y
48 SIN09-392 Expertise Modeling and Recommendation in Online Question and Answer Forums Suratna Budalakoti, David DeAngelis, K. Suzanne Barber suratna@mail.utexas.edu Y Y Y Y
49 SIN09-393 Quantifying Utility and Trust for Advice Shared on an Online Social Network Sai Moturu, Jian Yang, Huan Liu smoturu@asu.edu Y Y Y Y
50 SIN09-423 A Language of Life: Characterizing People using Cell Phone Tracks Alexy Khrabrov, George Cybenko alexy.khrabrov@dartmouth.edu Y Y Y Y
Total         50 50 50 48
B: Paid by bank transfer, haven't received the payment yet.