International Symposium on Social Computing Applications (SCA09)
Serial Paper-ID Title Authors E-mail Confirm Upload Registration Payment
1 SCA09-210 On the Synergy of Conflict and Collective Creativity in Open Innovation Socio-technical Ecologies Levent Yilmaz yilmaz@auburn.edu Y Y Y Y
2 SCA09-213 Investigating User Experience of Online Communities: The Influence of Community Type Vivian Hsueh-Hua Chen, Henry Been-Lirn Duh chenhh@ntu.edu.sg Y Y Y Y
3 SCA09-215 ENABLING VIDEO-BLOGGING WITHOUT RELYING ON EXTERNAL SERVICE-PROVIDERS Justus Bross, Janosch Oppermann, Christoph Meinel justus.bross@hpi.uni-potsdam.de Y Y Y Y
4 SCA09-227 Improving Interobserver Reliability by Artificial Intelligence Techniques in Behavioural Research Arjen van Alphen, Tibor Bosse, Catholijn M. Jonker, Francien Koeman tbosse@few.vu.nl Y Y Y Y
5 SCA09-231 Health Insurance Reform in an Experimental Market:Human Subjects, Agents Combined to Study Complex Regulatory Reform Proposals Carl Johnston, Stephen Rassenti cjohnst1@gmu.edu Y Y Y Y
6 SCA09-244 Social Interaction History: A Framework for Supporting Exploration of Social Information Spaces Indratmo Indratmo, Julita Vassileva j.indratmo@usask.ca Y Y Y Y
7 SCA09-245 Social Network Analysis and GeoTemporal Reasoning in a Web 3.0 World Jans Aasman cnorvell@franz.com Y Y Y Y
8 SCA09-254 Emergence of Social Norms in Complex Networks Yu Zhang, Jason Leezer yzhang@cs.trinity.edu Y Y Y Y
9 SCA09-263 Local Semi-Linear Regression for River Runoff Forecasting Fan Min, Xindong Wu minfan@uestc.edu.cn Y Y Y Y
10 SCA09-267 Centrality and Power Among Website Users: A Social Network Analysis Application G. Michael McGrath michael.mcgrath@vu.edu.au Y Y Y Y
11 SCA09-269 Introducing Electronic Child Records: Balancing Personal Interests, System Perfomance, and Social Values Guido van Heck, Itamar Sharon, Paulus Kampert, Jan van den Berg j.vandenberg@tudelft.nl Y Y Y Y
12 SCA09-275 Towards an Introduction to Collaborative Filtering Jia zhou, Tiejian Luo jiavaz@163.com Y Y Y Y
13 SCA09-278 Collaborative Mining in Multiple Social Networks Data for Criminal Group Discovery Amin Milani Fard, Martin Ester a.milanifard@gmail.com Y Y Y Y
14 SCA09-288 Web Page Classification Using Social Tags Sadegh Aliakbary, Hassan Abolhassani, Hossein Rahmani, Behrooz Nobakht aliakbary@ce.sharif.edu Y Y Y B
15 SCA09-296 Davis Social Links or: How I Learned To Stop Worrying And Love The Net Matt Spear, Xiaoming Lu, S. Felix Wu batman900+socialcom@gmail.com Y Y Y Y
16 SCA09-302 An Open Source Software Developer Community Stigmergy Collaboration Approach Simulation Xiaohui Cui, Justin Beaver, Laura Pullum, Jim Treadwell, Thomas Potok cuix@ornl.gov Y Y Y Y
17 SCA09-307 Personality in Social Group Dynamics Rui Prada, Samuel Ma, Maria Nunes rui.prada@gaips.inesc-id.pt Y Y Y Y
18 SCA09-317 Lending Behavior and Community Structure in an Online Peer-to-Peer Economic Network Katherine Krumme, Sergio Herrero kak@mit.edu Y Y Y Y
19 SCA09-318 Temporal Issue Trend Identifications in Blogs Il-Chul Moon, Young-Min Kim, Hyun-Jong Lee, Alice Oh icmoon@smslab.kaist.ac.kr Y Y Y Y
20 SCA09-319 Gaming on and off the Social Graph: The Social Structure of Facebook Games Ben Kirman, Shaun Lawson, Conor Linehan bkirman@lincoln.ac.uk Y Y Y Y
21 SCA09-321 The Socio-Cultural Factors Influencing Online Female Consumers in Saudi Arabia: An Organisational Semiotics Perspective Khulood Rambo, Kecheng Liu, Keiichi Nakata k.a.h.rambo@reading.ac.uk Y Y Y Y
22 SCA09-322 Experience Search: Accessing the Emergent Knowledge from Annotated Blog Postings Tae-Gil Noh, Yong-Jin Han, Jung-Woo Son, Hyun-Jae Song, Hee-Geun Yun, Sang-Do Lee, Kye-Sung Kim, Jae-Ahn Lee, Young-Hwa Lee, Seong-Bae Park, Se-Young Park, Sang-Jo Lee tailblues@mac.com Y Y Y Y
23 SCA09-330 Adaptive Tourism Modeling and Socialization System Bruno Coelho, Constantino Martins, Ana Almeida const@dei.isep.ipp.pt Y Y Y Y
24 SCA09-335 Open Editing Algorithm: Collaborative News Promotion Algorithm based on Users' Voting History Joonseong Ko, Kanghak Kim, Ohyeon Kweon, Jongwook Kim, Young-rin Kim, Sangki Steve Han fruitful_kh@kaist.ac.kr Y Y Y Y
25 SCA09-342 Designing Social Computing using Traditions of Symbolism, Personalization, and Gift Culture Yin He, Thecla Schiphorst yha43@sfu.ca Y Y Y Y
26 SCA09-348 Social Ability in Online Groups: Representing the Quality of Interactions in Social Computing Environments Sean Goggins, James Laffey, Krista Galyen s@goggins.com Y Y Y Y
27 SCA09-350 A Study of Information Diffusion over a Realistic Social Network Model Andrea Apolloni, Karthik Channakeshava, Lisa Durbeck, Maleq Khan, Chris Kuhlman, Bryan Lewis, Samarth Swarup ckuhlman@vbi.vt.edu Y Y Y Y
28 SCA09-353 Modeling Human, Social, Cultural or Behavioral Events for Real World Application: Results and Implications from the State Stability Project Anne Russell, Mark Clark russellav@saic.com Y Y Y Y
29 SCA09-355 System Theoretic Formalization of Social Group Processes and Optimal Evidence-Indicator Discovery Payam Saisan, Anne Russell, Mark Clark, Stephen Krotosky saisanp@saic.com Y Y Y Y
30 SCA09-363 Co-located many-player gaming on large high-resolution displays David Machaj, Christopher Andrews, Chris North dmachaj@vt.edu Y Y Y Y
31 SCA09-364 Analyzing Enterprise Social Media Networks Marc Smith, Derek Hansen, Eric Gleave marc.smith@telligent.com Y Y Y Y
32 SCA09-366 Mining and Analyzing Multirelational Social Networks Victor Stroele, Jonice Oliveira, Geraldo Zimbrao, Jano M. Souza stroele@cos.ufrj.br Y Y Y Y
33 SCA09-379 Development of a Meeting Browser towards Supporting Public Involvement Shun Shiramatsu, Tadachika Ozono, Toramatsu Shintani, Kazunori Komatani, Tetsuya Ogata, Toru Takahashi, Hiroshi G. Okuno siramatu@nitech.ac.jp Y Y Y Basic
34 SCA09-381 A Survey of Human Computation Systems Man-Ching Yuen, Ling-Jyh Chen, Irwin King connieyuen@vtc.edu.hk Y Y Y Y
35 SCA09-389  Tag Sense Disambiguation for Clarifying the Vocabulary of Social Tags Kangpyo Lee, Hyunwoo Kim, Hyopil Shin, Hyoung-Joo Kim kplee@idb.snu.ac.kr Y Y Y Y
36 SCA09-396 Predicting Interests of People on Online Social Networks Apoorv Agarwal, Owen Rambow, Nandini Bhardwaj rambow@ccls.columbia.edu Y Y Y Y
37 SCA09-398 Will networking nerds pay for stuff that matters? The relationship between social networks and subscriptions in virtual communities Dale Ganley, Melanie Bernier dganley@uvic.ca Y Y Y Y
38 SCA09-400 Names of Our Lives Benjamin Gross bgross@acm.org Y Y Y Y
39 SCA09-401 Using Qtag to Extract Dominant Public Opinion in Very Large-Scale Conversation Sung Eob Lee, Taeksoo CHUN, Steve Han dandycts@kaist.ac.kr Y Y Y Y
40 SCA09-403 Study on Collective Memory in the Blogosphere Young Sik Kim, Kibeom Lee, Sangki 'Steve' Han kiblee@kaist.ac.kr Y Y Y Y
41 SCA09-409 Personal Management of Social Network Data Mauro San Martín, Claudio Gutierrez msanmart@dcc.uchile.cl Y Y Y Y
42 SCA09-420 The Effect of Trust and Perceived Risk on Consumers’ Online Purchase Intention Dauw-Song Zhu, Gwendolyn Sneed O’Neal, Zui-Chih Lee, Yen-Hsun Chen dswu@mail.ndhu.edu.tw Y Y Y Y
Total         42 42 42 40
B: Paid by bank transfer, haven't received the payment yet.