The 13th IEEE International Conference on High Performance Computing and Communications (HPCC-2011)
Serial Paper-ID Title  Authors E-mail Uploaded Registration Payment
1 HPCC2011-15 Complexity Control Scheme for H.264/AVC Inter Frame Encoding Xinggang Liu et al. hanksliu.xg@gmail.com Y Y Y
2 HPCC2011-102 ESHMP: A Stall-Time-Based Scheduling for Performance Heterogeneous Multicore Systems Pengcheng Nie, Zhenhua Duan pengcheng.nie@gmail.com Y S Y
3 HPCC2011-106 On the Social aspects of Personalized Ranking for Web Services Omair Shafiq, Reda Alhajj, Jon Rokne moshafiq@ucalgary.ca Y S Y
4 HPCC2011-107 Mini Web Server Clusters for HTTP Request Splitting Bharat Rawal, Ramesh Karne, Alexander Wijesinha brawal@towson.edu Y Y Y
5 HPCC2011-108 GPU Acceleration for GRAPES Meteorological Model Zhuowei Wang, Xianbin Xu, Naixue Xiong, Laurence T Yang, Wuqing Zhao whuwzw@gmail.com Y S Y
6 HPCC2011-112 Cooperative Federated Conttrol with Application to Tracking Control Frank Ferrese, Qing Dong, Kristen Bradshaw, Stephen Chaves, Saroj Biswas, Li Bai qing.dong@navy.mil Y Y Y
7 HPCC2011-115 An RMS Architecture for Efficiently Supporting Complex-Moldable Applications Cristian Klein, Christian P茅rez cristian.klein@inria.fr Y S Y
8 HPCC2011-128 Scalable Java Communication Middleware for Hybrid Shared/Distributed Memory Architectures Sabela Ramos, Guillermo L. Taboada, Juan TTouri帽o, Ram贸n Doallo sramos@udc.es Y S Y
9 HPCC2011-130 Distributed Caching Strategies in Peer-to-Peer Systems Guoqiang Gao, Ruixuan Li, Weijun Xiao, Zhiyong Xu ggq@smail.hust.edu.cn Y Y Y
10 HPCC2011-131 Methods for Emulation of Multi-Core CPU Performance Tomasz Buchert, Lucas Nussbaum, Jens Gustedt lucas.nussbaum@loria.fr Y S B
11 HPCC2011-134 MEMSCALE™: a Scalable Environment for Databases H茅ctor Montaner, Federico Silla, Holger Fr枚ning, Jos茅 Duato hmontaner@gap.upv.es Y S Y
12 HPCC2011-135 Unleash your Memory-Constrained Applications: a 32-node Non-coherent Distributed-memory Prototype Cluster H茅ctor Montaner, Federico Silla, Holger Fr枚ning, Jos茅 Duato hmontaner@gap.upv.es Y S Y
13 HPCC2011-137 Providing Application-Level QoS in Volunteer Computing Trilce Estrada, Michela Taufer taufer@udel.edu Y Y Y
14 HPCC2011-139 Improving Network Lifetime for Wireless Sensor Network using Compressive Sensing Guangming Cao, Fengqi Yu, Baoli Zhang gm.cao@siat.ac.cn Y Y Y
15 HPCC2011-144 Achieving Performance and Availability Guarantees with Spot Instances Michele Mazzucco, Marlon Dumas Michele.Mazzucco@ut.ee Y Y Y
16 HPCC2011-145 Stable Adaptive Work-Stealing for Concurrent Multi-core Runtime Systems Yangjie Cao, Hongyang Sun, Depei Qian, Weiguo Wu caoyj@stu.xjtu.edu.cn Y S Y
17 HPCC2011-146 A Novel Optimized Scheduler to Provide QoS for Video IP Telephony over Wireless Networks Sushil Dutt, Iftekhar Ahmad, Daryoush Habibi sushil.dutt@gmail.com Y Y Y
18 HPCC2011-154 Rule Pattern Parallelization of Packet Filters on Muti-Core Environments Yoshiyuki Yamashita, Masato Tsuru yaman@is.saga-u.ac.jp Y Y Y
19 HPCC2011-155  Blocked All-Pairs Shortest Paths Algorithm for Hybrid CPU-GPU System Kazuya Matsumoto, Naohito Nakasato, Stanislav Sedukhin d8121101@u-aizu.ac.jp Y S Y
20 HPCC2011-161 Online Fault and Anomaly Detection for Large-Scale Scientific Workflows Taghrid Samak, Dan Gunter, Ewa Deelman, Gideon Juve, Gaurang Mehta, Fabio Silva, Karan Vahi tsamak@lbl.gov Y Y Y
21 HPCC2011-165 The NEMO Oceanic Model: Computational Performance Analysis and Optimization Silvia Mocavero, Italo Epicoco, Giovanni Aloisio italo.epicoco@unisalento.it Y Y Y
22 HPCC2011-167 Distributed Lifetime Optimization in Wireless Sensor Networks Jacques M. Bahi, Mohammed Haddad, Mourad Hakem, Hamamache Kheddouci mourad.hakem@lifc.univ-fcomte.fr Y Y Y
23 HPCC2011-168 An Energy-Efficient Real-Time Scheduling Algorithm for Sporadic Task Set in Multiprocessor Dong-Song Zhang, Fang-Yuan Chen, Shi-Yao Jin dsongzhang@gmail.com Y S Y
24 HPCC2011-169  A Power-aware Based Storage Architecture for High Performance Computing Laura Prada, Javier Garcia, J. Daniel Garcia, Jesus Carretero, Alberto Nuñez laura.prada@gmail.com Y Y Y
25 HPCC2011-172 Improving Throughput and Reliability of Distributed Scientific Workflows for Streaming Data Processing Yi Gu, Qishi Wu, Xin Liu, Dantong Yu qishiwu@memphis.edu Y Y Y
26 HPCC2011-176 GPU-Euler: Sequence Assembly using GPGPU Syed Mahmood, Huzefa Rangwala rangwala@cs.gmu.edu Y S Y
27 HPCC2011-177 SOLARE: Self-Organizing Latency-Aware Resource Ensemble Heungsik Eom, David Wolinsky, Renato Figueiredo eomhes@gmail.com Y S Y
28 HPCC2011-178 An Effective Dynamic Scheduling Runtime and Tuning System for Heterogeneous Multi and Many-Core Desktop Platforms Alecio Binotto abinotto@inf.ufrgs.br Y Y Y
29 HPCC2011-179 A Parallel Irregular Wavefront Algorithm for Importance Sampling of Probabilistic Networks on GPU Haohai Yu, Robert van Engelen hy06@fsu.edu Y Y Y
30 HPCC2011-181 A Delay-Tolerant Dynamic Load Balancing Technique Nader Mohamed, Jameela Al-Jaroodi nader.m@uaeu.ac.ae Y Y Y
31 HPCC2011-189 A Distributed Reconfigurable Active SSD Platform for Data Intensive Applications  Noor Abbani, Ali Ali, Doa'a Al Otoom, Mohamad Jomaa, Ferhad Kassem, Bashar Romanous, Mageda Sharafeddine, Hassan Artail, Haitham Akkary, Mazen Saghir, Mariette Awad, Hazem Hajj hartail@aub.edu.lb Y Y Y
32 HPCC2011-200 Equivalent Sampling Oscilloscope with External Delay Embedded System Jingzhu Yang, Siqin Liu, Chunsheng Zhu, Fei Hao, Jin Ma chunsheng.tom.zhu@gmail.com Y Y Y
33 HPCC2011-201 Maximum Capacity of Heterogeneous P2P Multimedia Streaming Network  Mingfeng Tan, Xiao Su mingfeng.tan@gmail.com Y Y Y
34 HPCC2011-205 A Parallel Processing Scheme for Large-Size Sliding-Window Applications Weixia Xu, Jinbo Xu, Zhengbin Pang xujinbo@nudt.edu.cn Y Y Y
35 HPCC2011-208 Memory-Intensive Applications on a Many-Core Processor Thomas Rauber, Matthias Korch, Carsten Scholtes carsten.scholtes@uni-bayreuth.de Y Y Y
36 HPCC2011-219 Parallel Compression Checkpointing for Socket-Level Heterogeneous Systems Yongpeng Liu, Hong Zhu, Yongyan Liu, Fen Wang hzhu@brookes.ac.uk Y Y Y
37 HPCC2011-220 An Enhanced TCP scheme for Distinguishing Non-Congestion Losses from Packet Reordering over Wireless Mesh Networks Prasanthi S, Sang-Hwa Chung s.prasanthy@gmail.com Y Y Y
38 HPCC2011-222 Including the Workload Effect in the Parallel Program Signature Javier Martinez Canillas, Alvaro Wong, Dolores Rexachs, Emilio Luque jmartinez@caos.uab.es Y Y Y
39 HPCC2011-228 Supporting Strong Reliability for Distributed Complex Event Processing Systems Marco Völz, Boris Koldehofe, Kurt Rothermel marco.voelz@ipvs.uni-stuttgart.de Y S Y
40 HPCC2011-229 True random number generator using GPUs and Histogram equalization techniques Jose J. Mijares Chan, Bhanu Sharma, Jiaqing Lv, Gabriel Thomas, Ruppa Thulasiram, Parimala Thulasiraman jmijares@ee.umanitoba.ca Y S Y
41 HPCC2011-232 Parallel Aspects of OpenFOAM with Large Eddy Simulations Orlando Rivera, Karl Fuerlinger orlando.rivera@lrz.de Y Y Y
42 HPCC2011-233 Efficient and Distributed Rule Placement in Heavy Constraint-Driven Event Systems Björn Schilling, Boris Koldehofe, Kurt Rothermel bjoern.schilling@ipvs.uni-stuttgart.de Y S Y
43 HPCC2011-235 A Partitioning Algorithm for Parallel Sorting on Distributed Memory Systems Michael Hofmann, Gudula R眉nger michael.hofmann@cs.tu-chemnitz.de Y Y Y
44 HPCC2011-238 C-switches: Increasing Switch Radix with Current Integration Scale Juan A. Villar-Ortiz, Francisco J. Andujar-Mu帽oz, Jose L. Sanchez-Garcia, Francisco J. Alfaro-Cortes, Jose Duato JuanAntonio.Villar@uclm.es Y S Y
45 HPCC2011-239 Social Network Analysis in Software Testing to Categorize JUnit Test Cases based on Coverage Information Negar Koochakzadeh, Reda Alhajj nkoochak@ucalgary.ca Y Y Y
46 HPCC2011-240 Accelerating the Extraction of Representative Behaviors of Programs with Dynamic Binary Translation Tianlei Zhao, Jiang Jiang, Shubo Qi, Guitao Fu, Xiaomin Jia, Minxuan Zhang tianlei.zhao@gmail.com Y S Y
47 HPCC2011-242 Extending executability of applications on varied target platforms, Julien Bourgeois Vaidy Sunderam, Jaroslaw Slawinski, Bogdan Cornea Julien.Bourgeois@emory.edu Y Y Y
48 HPCC2011-245 Parallel Lattice Basis Reduction - The Road to Many-Core Werner Backes, Susanne Wetzel wbackes@stevens.edu Y Y Y
49 HPCC2011-248 Asking for Performance: Exploiting Developer Intuition to Guide Instrumentation with TimeTrial Joseph Lancaster, Joseph Wingbermuehle, Roger Chamberlain lancaster@wustl.edu Y S Y
50 HPCC2011-249 Multi GPU Implementation of the Simplex Algorithm Mohamed Esseghir lalami, Didier El-Baz, Vincent Boyer mlalami@laas.fr Y Y Y
51 HPCC2011-250 Towards Network-Aware Divisible Load Theory for Optical Grids Mohamed Abouelela, Mohamed El-Darieby mmostafa79@gmail.com Y S Y
52 HPCC2011-251 Using the Stream Control Transmission Protocol and Multi-Core Processors to Improve the Performance of Web Servers Vlad Olaru, Mugurel Andreica, Nicolae Tapus vlad@cs.pub.ro Y Y Y
53 HPCC2011-252 A Framework for Automated Learning of Application Memory Usage Behaviour Tanvire Elahi, Cameron Kiddle, Rob Simmonds telahi@cpsc.ucalgary.ca Y S Y
54 HPCC2011-254 Algebraic Models for the Cube Connected Cycles and Shuffle Exchange Graphs Meghanad Wagh, Khadidja Bendjilali mdw0@Lehigh.Edu Y Y Y
55 HPCC2011-255 Performance Analysis of CFD Application Cart3D Using MPInside and Performance Monitor Unit Data on Nehalem and Westmere Based Supercomputers Subhash Saini, Piyush Mehrotra, Kenichi Taylor, Michael Aftosmis, Rupak Biswas subhash.saini@nasa.gov Y Y Y
56 HPCC2011-256 The Green Index (TGI): An HPC Metric for Evaluating System-Wide Energy Efficiency Balaji Subramaniam, Wu-chun Feng wfeng@vt.edu withdrawal withdrawal withdrawal
57 HPCC2011-258 A High-Performance and Energy-Efficient Virtually Tagged Stack Cache Architecture for Multi-Core Environments Suk chan Kang, Chrysostomos Nicopoulos, Hyunggyu Lee, Jongman Kim skang37@gatech.edu Y S Y
58 HPCC2011-259 Priority-type Algorithms for Resource Allocation in Cluster Computing Kaiqi Xiong xiong@unity.ncsu.edu Y Y Y
59 HPCC2011-261 Cache Oblivious Bidirectional Tiling of Stencil Space-Time Mohammed Shaheen, Robert Strzodka, Hans-Peter Seidel mshaheen@mpi-inf.mpg.de withdrawal withdrawal withdrawal
60 HPCC2011-268  Resource Provisioning Policies to increase IaaS Provider's Profit in a Federated Cloud Environment Adel Nadjaran Toosi, Rodrigo N. Calheiros, Ruppa K. Thulasiram, Rajkumar Buyya tulsi@cs.umanitoba.ca Y S Y
61 HPCC2011-271 Optimal Speed Scaling Algorithms under Speed Change Constraints Zhi Zhang, Fei Li, Hakan Aydin lifei@cs.gmu.edu Y Y Y
Total
B: Paid by bank transfer, haven't received the payment yet. 
S: Student registration, Y: confirmed