The 4th IEEE International Conference on Data Science and Systems (DSS-2018)
Paper-ID Title Authors Email
DSS-107 Analysis of MOOC Learning Rhythms Jingjing He, Chang Men, Senbiao Fang, Zhihui Du, Jason Liu, Manli Li liux@cis.fiu.edu
DSS-108 Global Model Interpretation via Recursive Partitioning Chengliang Yang, Anand Rangarajan, Sanjay Ranka ximen14@ufl.edu
DSS-125 Discovering Business Processes in CRM Systems by leveraging unstructured text data Rolf B. Bänziger, Artie Basukoski, Thierry Chaussalet r.banziger@westminster.ac.uk
DSS-134 Self-adapted and filtered qualitative maximum a posterior algorithm for small data sets Hui Cao, Xiaoguang Gao xggao@nwpu.edu.cn
DSS-135 Tackling Rare False-Positives in Face Recognition: a Case Study Sepehr Meshkinfamfard, Alexander Gorban, Ivan Tyukin sm901@leicester.ac.uk
DSS-140 A Social Media Tax Data Warehouse to Manage the Underground Economy Aaron Groulx, Carolyn McGregor aaron.groulx@outlook.com
DSS-141 Comparing Technical and Fundamental indicators in stock price forecasting ERHAN BEYAZ, FIRAT TEKINER, XIAO-JUN ZENG, JOHN KEANE erhan.beyaz@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
DSS-142 Stock price forecasting incorporating market state ERHAN BEYAZ, FIRAT TEKINER, XIAO-JUN ZENG, JOHN KEANE erhan.beyaz@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
DSS-146 An Incremental Self-Learning Algorithm with Robustness Against Impulsive Noise Rong-Jing Bao, Hai-Jun Rong, Jing Yang, Badong Chen brj_qq@126.com
DSS-147 A Heuristic Based Pre-processing Methodology for Short Text Similarity Measures in Microblogs Noufa Alnajran, Keeley Crockett, David McLean, Annabel Latham noufa.alnajran@stu.mmu.ac.uk
DSS-149 SP-Phoenix: a massive spatial point data management system based on Phoenix Longhai Li, Wendong Liu, Zhaoyu Zhong, Chengqiang Huang lhli@xidian.edu.cn
DSS-150 An improved chaotic ACO clustering algorithm Lei Yang, Kangshun Li, Wensheng Zhang, Zhenxu Ke yanglei_s@scau.edu.cn
DSS-151 Cloud Workload Analytics for Real-Time Prediction of User Request Patterns Hengjian Wang, John Panneerselvam, Lu Liu, Yao Lu, Xiaojun Zhai, Haider Ali j.panneerselvam@derby.ac.uk
DSS-152 Realization of Chaotic Sequence Encryption Algorithm in MapReduce Distributed Parallel Model Yixin Su, Gang Shen, Xianbo Sun, Zhengshuang Tang shengang@whut.edu.cn
DSS-153 Research on the Design of Urban Three-dimensional Construction System for Smart City Kai Jiang, Xiaoping Guan, Long sun, Honglin Wan siarjk@263.net
DSS-157 Optimizing Infrastructure Placement in Wireless Mesh Networks using NSGA-II Liqaa Nawaf, Stuart Allen, Omer Rana lllnawaf@cardiffmet.ac.uk
DSS-351 An Integrated High-Performance Transport Solution for Big Data Transfer over Wide-area Networks  Xukang Lyu, Chase Q. Wu, Nageswara S. V. Rao lvxukang@tju.edu.cn
       
       
The 2018 International Symposium onAdvances in Data Science and Technologies (DST-2018)
PaperID Title Authors Email
DST-103 Predictive Analytics for Retail Sector: Data-driven User-centric Framework Vishal Dey, Uma Bhattacharya, Swapan Bhattacharya vishal.iiestcst@gmail.com
DST-117 Diversity and Evolution Trend of Protein Types of Human Influenza A (H1N1) Virus HA Segment Junpeng Bao, Fangfang Huang, Hui He, Ke Yang baojp@mail.xjtu.edu.cn
DST-122 Beyond Beall’s Blacklist: Automatic Detection of Open Access Predatory Research Journals Awais Adnan, Tehseen Zia, Saad Razzaq , Sajid Anwar awaisadnan@gmail.com
DST-127 Data-Driven Fuzzy Controller Design for Hypersonic Vehicle Jianming Bai, Guangshe Zhao, Haijun Rong hjrong@mail.xjtu.edu.cn
DST-128 Tree-based Sentiment Dictionary for Affective Computing: a New Approach Xiaoyang Dong, Zhiyi Fang, Hongliang Dong, Zhanyang Zhang, Dazhi Feng donghongliang@baninetech.com
DST-143 Assessment of Factors Influencing Intent-to-Use Big Data Analytics in an Organization: Pilot Study Wayne Madhlangobe, Ling Wang wm404@mynsu.nova.edu
DST-144 A Decision Support Model to Predict ICU Readmission through Data Mining Approach Toki Tahmid Inan, Mahmuda Binte Rashid Samia, Muhammad Nazrul Islam, Iffat Tamanna Tulin samia.vicky@gmail.com
DST-145 Statistical Analysis of Residents’ Degree of Support towards Three Solid Waste Management Policies in Hong Kong Iris M H Yeung, William Chung msiris@cityu.edu.hk
DST-160 Analyzing Expected Support-based Frequent Itemsets over Uncertain Data Fengjuan Chen, Wenyu Qu, Zhiyang Li lizy0205@gmail.com
The Cyber Security Workshop (CyberSec 2018) 
PaperID Paper Title Authors Autor contact email
CyberSec-1 Proactive risk assessment based on attack graphs. An element of the risk management process on system, enterprise and national level. Damian Hermanowski, Rafał Piotrowski d.hermanowski@wil.waw.pl, r.piotrowski@wil.waw.pl
CyberSec-2 The Rising Threat of Android RATs in Mobile Malware Piermaurizio Di Placido, Claudio Porretti piermaurizio.diplacido@leonardocompany.com, claudio.porretti@leonardocompany.com
The 2nd International Workshop on Engineering Data- & Model-driven Applications (EDMA-2018) 
PaperID Paper Title Authors Autor contact email
EDMA-01 Using Big Data in the Chemicals Sector Issam Wadi meconsultant@hotmail.com, imwadi@trutech.ae
EDMA-02 Intelligent Dynamic Honeypot Enabled by Dynamic Fuzzy Rule Interpolation Nitin Naik, Changjing Shang, Qiang Shen, Paul Jenkins nitin_k_naik@yahoo.com, cns@aber.ac.uk, qqs@aber.ac.uk, jenkinsp@dscis.ac.uk
EDMA-03 Online Web Bot Detection Using a Sequential Classification Approach Alberto Cabri, Grażyna Suchacka, Stefano Rovetta, Francesco Masulli alberto.cabri@dibris.unige.it, gsuchacka@uni.opole.pl, stefano.rovetta@unige.it, francesco.masulli@unige.it
EDMA-04 Formal Modelling of a Cruise Control System Using Event-B and Rodin Sorina-Nicoleta Predut, Felician Campean, Marian Gheorghe, Florentin Ipate sorina.predut@my.fmi.unibuc.ro, F.Campean@bradford.ac.uk, M.Gheorghe@bradford.ac.uk, florentin.ipate@ifsoft.ro
EDMA-05 A Revised Dendritic Cell Algorithm Using K-Means Clustering Noe Elisa, Longzhi Yang, Yanpeng Qu, Fei Chao noe.nnko@northumbria.ac.uk, longzhi.yang@northumbria.ac.uk, yanpengqu@dlmu.edu.cn, fchao@xmu.edu.cn
EDMA-06 Robustness of Automotive SOTA: State-of-the-art in Uncertainty Modelling Orla Murphy, Esmaeil Habib Zadeh, Felician Campean, Daniel Neagu omurphy@jaguarlandrover.com, e.habibzadeh1@bradford.ac.uk, f.campean@bradford.ac.uk, d.neagu@bradford.ac.uk
EDMA-07 Exploring Methods for Comparing Similarity of Dimensionally Inconsistent Multivariate Numerical Data Natasha Micic, Daniel Neagu, Denis Torgunov, Felician Campean n.micic@bradford.ac.uk, d.neagu@bradford.ac.uk, d.torgunov@bradford.ac.uk, f.campean@bradford.ac.uk
B: Paid by bank transfer, haven't received the payment yet.