I-SPAN 2017 - Organistion Committee
Home Organisation Committee Program Committee Important Dates Call for Papers Call for Workshops Keynote Speeches Workshop/Symposia Journal Special Issues Registration Venue Travel Guide Contacts Welcome to I-SPAN 2017

General Chairs

Francis C. M. Lau, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Friedhelm Meyer auf der Heide, Paderborn University, Germany
Geyong Min, University of Exeter, UK
Keqiu Li, Dalian University of Technology, China

Program Chairs

Ralf Klasing, CNRS and University of Bordeaux, France
Sun-Yuan Hsieh, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
Chunbo Luo, University of Exeter, UK

Steering Chairs

D. Frank Hsu, Fordham University, USA
Chung-Ming Huang, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan

Workshop and Special Session Chairs

Christopher Nugent, Ulster University, UK
Xiaobo Zhou, Tianjin University, China
Wei Jie, University of West London, UK
Charlie Q.-S. Hua, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China

Track Chairs

  • Track 1: Big Data Analytics and Applications
  • Hongzhi Liu, Peking University, Beijing, China
    Alfredo Cuzzocrea, University of Trieste and ICAR-CNR, Trieste, Italy
    Ladjel Bellatreche, LIAS/ISAE-ENSMA, Poitiers, France

  • Track 2: Graphs and Interconnection Networks
  • Eddie Cheng, Oakland University , Michigan, USA
    Sheng-Lung Peng, National Don Hwa University, Taiwan
    Chia-Wei Lee, National Cheng Kung University, Tainan, Taiwan

  • Track 3: Health and Biomedical Informatics
  • Christina Schweikert, St. John's University, New York, USA
    FangXiang Wu, University of Saskatchewan, Canada
    Che-Lun Hung, Providence University, Taichung, Taiwan

  • Track 4: Distributed Algorithms and Graph Computing
  • Leszek Gasieniec, University of Liverpool, Liverpool, UK
    Tomasz Radzik, King's College London, London, UK

  • Track 5: Parallel, Distributed and Edge-Computing Systems
  • Marina Papatriantafilou, Chalmers University of Technology, Göteborg, Sweden
    Philippas Tsigas, Chalmers University of Technology, Göteborg, Sweden

  • Track 6: Mobile Computing and Communication
  • José Rolim, University of Geneva, Geneva, Switzerland
    Wen-Hsing Kuo, Dept. of EE, Yuan Ze University, Taoyuan, Taiwan

  • Track 7: Cloud Computing and Data Center Management
  • David Coudert, INRIA, France
    Lionel Eyraud-Dubois, INRIA, France

  • Track 8: Global Networking and Cyber Security
  • Md Zakirul Alam Bhuiyan, Fordham University, New York, USA
    Lucas C.K. Hui, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
    Haiying Shen, University of Virginia, USA

  • Track 9: Multimedia Communication and Computing
  • Min-Chun Hu, National Cheng Kung University, Tainan, Taiwan
    Wen-Huang Cheng, Research Center for Information Technology Innovation (CITI), Academia Sinica, Taiwan

Publicity Chairs

Robert C. Hsu, Chung Hua University, Taiwan
Patrick P.C. Lee, Chinese University of Hong Kong, China
Luigi Atzori, University of Cagliari, Italy
Ligang He, University of Warwick, UK
Heng Qi, Dalian University of Technology, China

Publication Chairs

Changqing Luo, Case Western Reserve University, USA
Michael Chai, Queen Mary University of London, UK
Zhiwei Zhao, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China

International Journals Coordinator

Colton Magnant, Georgia Southern University, USA

Web and System Management Chair

Fangming Zhong, Dalian University of Technology, China

Local Arrangement Chair

Yujia Zhu, University of Exeter, UK


Copyright© I-SPAN 2017. Created and Maintained by I-SPAN 2017.